Faculty Development

The Faculty Development Office and committee, under the direction of Dr. Indra Narang, support faculty members through the areas of career development in:

  • Teaching/education skills
  • Research and clinical care skills
  • Mentorship
  • Work-life balance
  • Assistance with CDCP/triennial review
  • Career counselling
  • Academic leave/retirement planning and promotions

Faculty Development Committee (FDC) Members

Dr. Indra Narang, Associate Chair, Faculty Development and Equity, Diversity & Inclusion 
Dr. Rayfel Schneider, Associate Chair, Education Paediatrics 
Dr. Suzan Schneeweiss 
Dr. Tina Martimianakis, Director, Education Scholarship & Research 
Dr. Nirit Bernhard 
Dr. Paul Nathan 
Dr. Damien Noone 
Dr. Susanna Talarico 
Dr. Laila Premji 
Dr. Zia Bismilla 
Dr. Karen Leslie 
Dr. Jennifer Young 
Dr. Anu Wadhwa 
Dr. Vicky Ng 
Dr. Stacey Bernstein

FDC Sub-Committees

Career Development

Dr. Karen Leslie 
Dr. Vicky Ng 

Physician Wellness

Dr. Susanna Talarico 
Dr. Nirit Bernhard 

Education & Training

Dr. Zia Bismilla 
Dr. Damien Noone

Scholarly Activity

Dr. Anu Wadhwa 
Dr. Mike Zapitelli

Upcoming Events

Faculty Development Wellness Half Day 

Establishing Psychological Safety in the Workplace: Key Driver of Wellbeing 
Guest Speaker: Dr. Jo Shapiro, MD, FACS 
Zoom Meeting 
Date: November 4th, 2020 
Time: 10:15 am – 12:00 pm 

Medical Education Day 

Date: March 2021 (TBC) 

Academic Promotion Symposium 

Date: May 2021 (TBC) 

We All Belong 

Date: September 2021 (TBC) 


Program Coordinator

Victoria Moreno

Phone: 416-813-7654 ext. 228905

E-mail: victoria.moreno@sickkids.ca