Labatt Heart Centre

The Heart Centre is comprised of four Divisions: Cardiology, Cardiovascular Surgery, Cardiac Critical Care, and Cardiac Anaesthesia

Areas within The Heart Centre:

Cardiac Anaesthesia
Cardiac Diagnostic and Interventional Unit (CDIU)
Cardiac Imaging 
Cardiac Inpatient Unit (4D Ward)
Cardiology Clinics - including Lipid, Marfan and Pacemaker
Cardiomyopathy and Heart Function Program (CHF)
Clinical Epidemiology
Congenital Heart Surgeons’ Society (CHSS) Data Centre
Fetal Cardiac Program
Heart Centre Biobank
Heart Transplant Program
Pulmonary Hypertension Service


To be the global leader in transformational congenital cardiac care

We will produce measurable unsurpassed outcomes in cardiac clinical care, research and education by:

Creating an environment for our people to continuously innovate and create value;
Striving for exemplary patient and family satisfaction and staff engagement;
Embracing and enhancing our outstanding partnerships at all levels;
Championing education and transformative research; and
Enabling our work with responsible and responsive operations.

Healthy Hearts. Healthier Lives. 


Our vision of premier international excellence is based on the four pillars of our mission:

Unsurpassed, measurable patient outcomes
Innovative, practice-changing research
Superb education, training and quality of work life
Exemplary patient and family satisfaction